The Governance of the RCG is led by the Board with an Independent Chairman and two Non-Executive Directors.

The Board

Alan Giles OBE, Independent Chairman

Alan Giles OBE was Group CEO of HMV Group from 1998 to 2006. Following his retirement from executive life, he has served as Remuneration Committee Chairman, Company Chairman and senior Independent Director at various organisations including Rentokil Initial plc, Fat Face Group, Foxtons plc and the Competition and Markets Authority. He is currently senior Independent Director of Murray Income Trust plc.

Alun Griffiths, Non-Executive Director

Since retiring from the board of WS Atkins plc in 2014 where he was Group HR Director, he has served as a board member and remuneration committee chair/member for a number of organisations in the UK and internationally. He is currently a board member at Severfield plc (where he is senior independent director and until recently remuneration committee chair), Ramboll AS, the leading engineering and architecture consultancy headquartered in Copenhagen (where he chairs the transaction committee and sits on the remuneration committee) and the Ports of Jersey (where he chairs the remuneration committee). He also sits on the Council of the University of Bath where he chairs the remuneration committee.  Previously he was a board member and chair of the remuneration committees for The Port of London, Anchor Hanover and ISG plc.

Sally Cooper, Deloitte

Lorna Dodson, Ellason LLP

John Lee, FIT Remuneration Consultants

Andrew Udale, Korn Ferry

David Tankel - Company Secretary

RCG board meetings

The Board meets four times a year